A disabled user will not have access to any programs in their organization. Admins and Agents will still be able to view the analytics and study data of disabled users.
- You can only disable a user at the organization level.
- Only an Admin can disable/re-enable user(s).
If a Creator (Admin/Agent/Curator) is added to your organization as a learner and you disable this user, their Creator rights will be removed. Please remember to reinstate the user's Creator rights when re-enabling the user.
- Click here to learn how to assign a user Admin/Agent rights
- Click here to learn how to assign a user Curator rights
How to disable/re-enable a user?
- Log into Gnowbe Dashboard and click Users.
- Find the user you wish to disable and click the three-dot icon under the Actions field.
- Click Disable user.
- Confirm your action.
- Once done, disabled users will appear greyed out in your organization.
- The disabled user will NOT see any of the organization's groups or programs in their Gnowbe library.
- To re-enable a user, click the three-dot icon and click Activate user.
Once activated, the user will receive access to programs in the organization. Their user data (if any) will be restored for them.
You’ve found the dad jokes section*
What kind of music do chiropractors like? Hip pop.
*This is irrelevant to the guide; we just want to entertain you for a bit while you’re here! 🤣