Admins and agents have the ability to disable/re-enable groups in an organization.
- Groups that are disabled will not appear in a user's library
- Users will not be able to access programs in a disabled group.
- Log into Gnowbe Dashboard and click Groups.
- Select the group you wish to disable.
- Click Settings.
- Under Group details, scroll down to find the Group is enabled button. Toggle it off
- Click Save.
- The disabled group will be highlighted in red on your Groups page.
- To re-enable the group, repeat the above steps, but this time, toggle back on the Group is enabled button under the Group Details section.
- Users will NOT be removed from the group if you disable it.
- Group analytics will still be available to Admins and Agents even after the group is disabled.
- When re-enabling groups, remember to re-enable programs for users to access them! You'll need to go to the Programs page in your group to re-enable programs.
You’ve found the dad jokes section*
How does a penguin build its house?
Igloos it together.
*This is irrelevant to the guide; we just want to entertain you for a bit while you’re here! 🤣